Women Premier League 2023 Broadcasting Channels in India

In its first season, the Women’s Premier League will stage a total of 20 league matches and 2 Playoff games that will be played in a duration of 23 days. The league will start on 4th March at the DY Patil Stadium with a blockbuster clash between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians. There will be 4 double headers with the first match starting at 3:30 PM IST. All evening matches will start at 7:30 PM IST. A total of 11 matches each will be held at the DY Patil Stadium and Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. The Eliminator will be played at the DY Patil Stadium on 24th March. The Final of Women’s Premier League 2023 will be played at the Brabourne Stadium on 26th March.


In the Women’s Premier League, a total of 5 teams are owned by 5 franchises. For this team auction, BCCI closed the bid for WPL teams on 25 January 2023 and raised Rs. 4669 Crore (US $580 million). These five franchises include Diageo, JSW Group, Adani Group, Capri Group, and Reliance Group. The 5 teams of WPL are Royal Challengers Bangalore Women, Delhi Capitals Women, Gujarat Giants Women, UP Warriors Women, and Mumbai Indians Women.

Viacom18 Media Private Limited will acquire the Media Rights from WIPL Season 2023 to WIPL Season 2027 for a cumulative figure of INR 951 crores (i.e., INR 7.09 crores per match). The initial season of the league will be broadcast in India on the Sports18 TV channels and the JioCinema app, both of which are owned by Viacom 18.

READ THIS ALSO  England vs South Africa Live Streaming & TV Channels, ENG v SA, 2020

WPL 2023 Broadcasting Rights

Below is a list of the broadcasting channels and the countries they will broadcast in, make sure you check it out and stay tuned. 

Women Premier League Broadcast TV Channel 2023- On Television, Sports 18 channels will show the live broadcast of the Women Premier League 2023. All the matches of the WPL 2023 will be shown on the different channels of Sports18 and in different languages. Sports18 1 shows the league match in the English language, and Sports18 Khel and Sports18 Hindi show the matches in the Hindi language. Apart from this India’s other regional language options are also available. Sports18 Tamil Show in Tamil, Sports18 Kannada Show in Kannada, and Sports18 Telugu Show in Telugu.

Women Premier League Broadcast OTT Platform 2023- If we come to OTT, then the Jio Cinema app of Viacom18 has to right to show the broadcast of the Women Premier League. It is free of cost OTT, for which you don’t want to pay any charges. Users of JioCinema will be able to watch the matches in 12 different languages, including English, Tamil, Hindi, Telugu, Marathi, Gujarati, Bengali, and Bhojpuri, to name a few. When you switch between languages, not only will the commentary change but so will the statistics and graphics.

Women Premier League Broadcasting Channels in India

Country Women Premier League Broadcasting Channels List 2023
India Sports18 and Jio Cinema
Maldives Yupp TV and Medinet
Sri Lanka Yupp TV, SLRC, Dialog TV, Peo TV
Bangladesh Channel 9
Afghanistan Radio Television Afghanistan (RTA)
Nepal Yupp TV, Net TV Nepal and Sim TV Nepal
Australia and Middle East Fox Sports, Yupp TV
New Zealand Sky Sports NZ (Sky Sports 2)
South Africa SuperSport
USA and Canada Willow TV
Singapore Star Hub TV+
UK Sky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Main Event
Women Premier League 2023 Broadcasting Channels in India

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x